Admin Pages Redirect

Report issues with the GPL version or Mods here
Post Reply
Biochao
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:45 am
Contact:

Admin Pages Redirect

Post by Biochao » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:02 pm

I've noticed some of the pages in my admin section redirect to other pages. They are not crossed out so I assume they should be available in the GPL version.

Here are the pages that have the issue and where they redirect to:
Time for feedback setting -----> Basic info
Custom fields -----> index.php

RWAP
Site Admin
Posts: 748
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:23 am
Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

Re: Admin Pages Redirects

Post by RWAP » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:13 pm

Which version of Enuuk are you running ?

They have just (5th Feb 2012) released a new version (v2.10), so presumably the GPL version should be updated soon (if not already).

The time for altering feedback is no longer supported in either version of Enuuk (I am not too certain why they took this out!).

However, so far as I know the CustomFields should be supported in the GPL version - I have reported this to phpAuction, as it appears as though the file is missing from the GPL distribution

Biochao
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Admin Pages Redirect

Post by Biochao » Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:49 am

I'm using version 1.0.

I also noticed the picture grid feature for the homepage doesn't work, it stays on classic with list.

RWAP
Site Admin
Posts: 748
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:23 am
Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

Re: Admin Pages Redirect

Post by RWAP » Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:23 am

phpAuction have confirmed that the custom fields option is not available in the GPL version.

You therefore need to amend themes\admin\menu.php.

Find:

Code: Select all

            <li><a href="<?=$relativePath?>admin/customFields"><?=_('Custom fields')?></a></li>
Change this to read:

Code: Select all

            <li class="gpl"><a href="<?=$relativePath?>admin/customFields"><?=_('Custom fields')?></a></li>
As for the picture grid - I can't see anything in the code which would prevent this and have no means of testing it.

Does the setting show correctly in the admin site design page when you go back into the menu?

In class\Action\Index.php find:

Code: Select all

$data['template'] = $this->context->siteOptions['homeTemplate'];
Add below this:

Code: Select all

echo 'TEST '.$data['template'];
Tell me what text appears at the top of the home page...

Biochao
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Admin Pages Redirect

Post by Biochao » Fri Feb 10, 2012 3:04 am

RWAP wrote:Does the setting show correctly in the admin site design page when you go back into the menu?

In class\Action\Index.php find:

Code: Select all

$data['template'] = $this->context->siteOptions['homeTemplate'];
Add below this:

Code: Select all

echo 'TEST '.$data['template'];
Tell me what text appears at the top of the home page...
After trying to apply the setting and going back to that page it's reverted to list view.

After applying that code I get this:

Code: Select all

TEST 
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/biochao/public_html/acbay_test/class/Action/Index.php:69) in /home/biochao/public_html/acbay_test/class/View/HTML.php on line 40
and the text is bigger in the Featured Offers, Last created auctions, and the Next ending sections.

RWAP
Site Admin
Posts: 748
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:23 am
Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

Re: Admin Pages Redirect

Post by RWAP » Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:40 am

Biochao wrote:
RWAP wrote:Does the setting show correctly in the admin site design page when you go back into the menu?

In class\Action\Index.php find:

Code: Select all

$data['template'] = $this->context->siteOptions['homeTemplate'];
Add below this:

Code: Select all

echo 'TEST '.$data['template'];
Tell me what text appears at the top of the home page...
After trying to apply the setting and going back to that page it's reverted to list view.

After applying that code I get this:

Code: Select all

TEST 
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/biochao/public_html/acbay_test/class/Action/Index.php:69) in /home/biochao/public_html/acbay_test/class/View/HTML.php on line 40
and the text is bigger in the Featured Offers, Last created auctions, and the Next ending sections.

You can delete that now - it was just testing whether your code was picking up the value of the template and it appears not for some reason.....

There is something amiss for some reason as $data['template'] must have some sort of value in it - you may want to upload your class\Action\Index.php file so I can have a look at it

Biochao
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Admin Pages Redirect

Post by Biochao » Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:47 pm

I believe this was happening before any edits I did, but then again, maybe not...

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20835402/Site_Files/Index.php

RWAP
Site Admin
Posts: 748
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:23 am
Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

Re: Admin Pages Redirect

Post by RWAP » Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:46 pm

I can't see any problems - there is a slight mistake in your code:

Code: Select all

        // FEATURED OFFERS
        $featuredOffers = Offer::getVisibleListFromDB($this->db, 'where featured like "%homePage%" and offers.active=1 ', $uAccess);
        //categories
        $offerCategoriesDB = Category::getListFromDB($this->db,
                    'where cat.id in ('.implode(',',$o->categories).')
                    and languageId="'.$this->context->language.'"');
        $offerCategories = array();
        foreach($offerCategoriesDB as $key=>$val){
            $breadC = Category::makeCatBreadCrumb($this->db,$key,$this->context->language);
            array_shift($breadC); //Removes "All Categories"
            $offerCategories[$key]['name'] = $val;
            $offerCategories[$key]['path'] = $breadC;
        }
        $nextEndOffers[$k]['offerCategories'] = $offerCategories;
        if($featuredOffers){
Should read:

Code: Select all

        // FEATURED OFFERS
        $featuredOffers = Offer::getVisibleListFromDB($this->db, 'where featured like "%homePage%" and offers.active=1 ', $uAccess);
        if($featuredOffers){
(You copied the section in twice!)

You can delete the line
echo 'TEST '.$data['template'];
as this is only there to see what the template is set to....

I have checked the SQL code for the GPL version of the auction and the setting is missing from the database :lol: (although this may be by design...) - I have emailed phpAuction to check if they meant to disable this feature for the GPL version

RWAP
Site Admin
Posts: 748
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:23 am
Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

Re: Admin Pages Redirect

Post by RWAP » Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:53 am

Sorry to say but phpAuction have confirmed that only the standard template should be available for the home page in the GPL version :(

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests